chevron_right close
 News Article
Spring 2020 Handwriting Contest Winners Announced
Red Rock Central students have done it again!  Two RRC students have been recognized as State Grade-Level Winners in the 2020 Zaner-Bloser National Handwriting Contest.  Approximately 280,000 students, nationwide, participated in the 2020 handwriting contest.  Being named as a state winner is truly an accomplishment.  

Our Red Rock Central MN State Winners are:   Abby Evans (currently in grade 7) and Ella Erickson (currently in grade 9).  Each winner received a certificate, a journal, and a medallion commemorating their accomplishment.  

Red Rock Central values legible and beautiful handwriting.  Our students will participate in the handwriting contest again in spring 2021.  Mrs. Sharon Furth and Mrs. Jodi Smith are staff advisors for this valued program at RRC. 


Spring 2020 Zaner - Bloser National Handwriting Contest


(*All grades listed are for the 2019/2020 school year)


RRC grade-level winners.    

Sophie Paplow-5th grade

Tori Pankonin-4th grade

Katie Hubert-3rd grade

Abby Thram-2nd grade

Sophie Rasmussen-1st grade

Micah Smith-Kindergarten


RRC MN State Winners

Abby Evans – 6th grade

Ella Erickson  - 8th grade

Abby Evans, state winnerElla Erickson, state winnerSophie PaplowTori PankoninKatie HubertAbby ThramSophie RasmussenMicah Smith